Latest News

ICP Magazine. ASEPA is an affiliate of the ICP


The SA SEPLA and ASEPA National Conference has been an incredible success and the quality of the presentations and keynote speakers was a real highlight. More highlights to come soon.

Board and Management Committee Meet in Adelaide

Recently the ASEPA Board and Management Committee met at Errington School in Adelaide South Australia.


A good roll up to the SEPLA NSW Sydney CBD Network Meeting.

QASELCON18 Register Now at Early Bird Prices 13th - 15th J

PASS 2019 Conference Dates Announced

The dates for the 2019 PASS Conference is: 15th -17th May, 2019


ASEPA is holding a national Board and Management Commitee meeting in Canberra on February 22, 23 and 24 in Canberra. 

We look forward to working with our Board Members and State Association representatives in further developing our Strategic Plan and developing our futures directions and actions for the next 3 years.

ASEPA CONFERENCE 2018 - Call for ABSTRACTS closes in 2 weeks

With only two weeks to go until the close of the Call for Abstracts for the 2018 ASEPA National Conference, time is running out to submit your presentation and be a part of the Conference program. Don't miss your opportunity to be a part of the celebrations acknowledging the 20th anniversary of the establishment of ASEPA.

The 2018 ASEPA National Conference will be held at the Stamford Grand Hotel, Glenelg, from the 16th - 18th May, 2018. Join us in South Australia as a concurrent presenter by submitting an abstract that addresses the Conference theme:

'Turning Tides, Inspiring Minds'

Types of Submissions

The Conference Organising Committee aims to create a Conference program with a mix of the following presentation types:

Workshops (45 mins)

Conference Posters

Conference Streams

The Conference Organising Committee is seeking submissions relating to the following Conference streams:


Focusing on contemporary pedagogical practices


Focusing on the role of the leader in supporting and directing the school


Focusing on engagement of staff as learners in the school setting

Call for Abstract Guidelines & Submission

For more information about the Call for Conference Abstracts, please download the 'Call for Abstracts Guideline' document by clicking here.

Authors must set up an online submission portal login and will be able to save draft versions of their abstract/s prior to the close date.

All submissions must be completed by no later than Friday, 29th September, 2017

Please ensure you have downloaded and reviewed the Call for Conference Abstracts guidelines provided above, prior to starting your submission.

To start your submission, please click here.

Submissions - Review to Achieve Educational Excellence

The public submission process for the Review to Achieve Educational Excellence in Australian Schools (the Review) is now open and will close at 5 pm AEDST on 13 October 2017.

The Review panel, led by Mr David Gonski AC, will examine the evidence base and provide advice on the most effective and efficient use of funding to improve school performance and student achievement and prepare Australia’s young people for a lifetime of opportunity in a rapidly changing world.

An issues paper has been prepared and contains questions to stimulate ideas about how educational outcomes can be improved for all students, including disadvantaged and vulnerable students and academically advanced students.  To view the issues paper, lodge your submission, and for more information on the Review, please visit the website at: