ASEPA has a current membership of approximately 700 members Australia wide.

The organisation is self funding through fees of affiliate associations. Our affiliate assocations are as follow:

QASEL QLD (The Queensland Association of Special Education Leaders)

PASS VIC (The Association of Principals of Specialist Schools)

SEPLA NSW (The NSW Special Education Principals’ and Leaders’ Association)

SASEPLA SA (The South Australian l Education Principals’ and Leaders’ Association)

WAESPAA WA (The Western Australian Education Support Principals and Administrators Association)

NTPA NT (The Northern Territory Principals Association)

ACTPA ACT (The Australian Capital Territory Principals Association)

TAS (Individual affiliate membership)

Donations and sponsors are willingly accepted - please contact the Treasurer for enquiries.


2004   Margot Radford (SA)

2007   Allen Cullen OAM (NSW)
           Harry Terry (NSW)
           Dr John Enchelmaier (QLD)
           Peter Symons (VIC)

2011 - Peter Davis (QLD)

2018 - Dr. Fiona Forbes (WA)

2021 - Lorraine Hodgson (NT)

2021 - Frank Fogliati (ACT)

           Jill Dean (NSW)
           Roswelynne Anderson (QLD)