The Board

ASEPA (as of July 1 2015) now operates under its new company constitution.


  • Natalie Hatton (WA) 
  • Diane Robertson (NSW)
  • Annie Keighran (NT)
  • Byron Stuut (SA)
  • Frank Fogliati (Co-opted)
  • James Malone (ACT)
  • Lisa Wright (TAS)

In addition to the Board the National Council of ASEPA comprises two sitting representatives from each of the States in Australia. Territory and Tasmanian representation is one sitting representative. The National Council meets on a regular basis (at least once a term). Generally, meetings are held by teleconference.


  • Julie Raciborska (NSW) – Principal – Fernhill School (NSW SEPLA Treasurer)
  • Peter Skinner (NSW) Principal-in-Residence (NSW SEPLA Management Committee – Immediate Past President SEPLA NSW)
  • Matthew Johnson (ASEPA National President - NSW) Lead Principal - Newcastle Community of Special Schools (State President SEPLA NSW)
  • Pennie Moffat (VIC) Belvoir Wodonga Special Developmental School (PASS Executive)
  • Julie Brown (VIC) Assistant Principal – Barwon Valley School
  • Tracy Cronin (QLD) Principal - Townsville Community Learning Centre (QASEL member)
  • Andrew Thompson (QLD) Principal - Redland District Special School (Vice President QASEL)
  • Sarah Corry (NT) Principal - Henbury School
  • Niki Takos (SA) Principal - Errington Special Education Centre (SA SEPLA Member)
  • Jo Simpson (SA) Principal - Mount Barker Primary School and Disability Unit. (SA SEPLA Member)
  • Debi Taylor (WA) Principal - Cloverdale Education Support Centre (President WAESPPA)
  • Margaret Keen (WA) Principal - Rockingham SHS Education Support (Vice President WAESPPA)
  • Simon Ellaby (TAS) Principal - Southern Support School
  • Sarah-Jane Murphy (TAS) Principal - North West Support School

The Council meets face to face at least once per year.


ASEPA National President / CEO

Matthew Johnson
Mb: 0412408711

Board Chair

Byron Stuut 

Board Vice Chair

Lisa Wright 

Company Secretary/s

Natalie Hatton

Business Manager

Frank Fogliati
Ph: 0262058205